Server Time Changing to GMT + 3

 

On Sunday the 8th of March, 2015 IC Markets will be changing the time on it’s MT4 servers to GMT + 3

 

On Sunday the 8th of March, 2015 IC Markets Metatrader 4 server times will move forwards by one hour from GMT + 2 to GMT + 3.

This change is to reflect the US Eastern Standard Time change taking place on the 8th of March, 2014.

IC Markets Metatrader 4 server time is based on “5 pm New York”. As the time in the US will move forwards by one hour IC Markets server times will also move forwards to reflect the change.

How does this change affect you?

The time in the market watch window will now be set at GMT + 3, depending on your time zone you may also notice the market open one hour earlier on Monday morning. The charts will still show an opening time of 0:00 platform time. Some EA’s using GMT offset may also be affected by this change. You should make the necessary adjustments to the GMT offset in your EA settings prior to the 8th of March.

The GMT offset explained

The market will close on Friday the 6th of March at 22:00 GMT, 00:00 platform time. New trading hours will start from Monday the 9th of March 2014, 00.00 platform time. these are listed below.

Market Open

  • London (United Kingdom – England) –  Sunday, March 8, 2015 at  9:00 PM GMT   (UTC)
  • Boston (U.S.A. – Massachusetts)    -  Sunday, March 8, 2015 at  5:00 PM EDT   (UTC-4 hours)
  • Sydney (Australia – NSW)               -  Monday, March 9, 2015 at 8:00 AM AEDT (UTC+11 hours)

If you have any questions or require any assistance, please contact one of our support team members via Live chat, email: support@icmarkets.com, or phone +61 (0)2 8014 4280.